The Magic Flute (1975)

Music by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Libretto by Emanuel Schikaneder

Company Premiere
Performed in an English translation by Ruth and Thomas Martin
Performances: June 21, 29, July 2, 4
Other Productions: 1988, 2006

Tamino: Howard Hensel
First Lady: Carol Stuart
Second Lady: Martha Sheil
Third Lady: Donna Morein
Papageno: Donald Gray
Queen of the Night: Jane Bane
Monastatos: Douglas Duncan
Pamina: Christine Isley
First Spirit: Maria DiPalma
Second Spirit: Kathy Henjum
Third Spirit: Cindy Melson
Speaker of the Temple: Edward Bogusz
Sarastro: David Cornell
Papagena: Virginia Cotta
Two Men in Armor: William Austin, C. Evans Clough
Three Slaves: Kimm Julian, Tom Gallagher, Richard Bowlsby

Conductor: Robert L. Larsen
Stage Director: Robert L. Larsen
Assistant Conductor: Barbara Silverstein
Assistant Stage Director: Charles Nelson
Chorus Master: Barbara Silverstein
Scenic Designer: Dean Tschetter
Lighting Designer: Steven Ely
Costumes: Northwestern Costume House, Stage Right Costumes

Also this season: